Week 2

This week, I have made more candles. This time, I tried to make base of the candle more levelled. Last time I made candles, I moved the container to a place where it would be safe while it had melted wax in it and accidentally made the candle base uneven, so this time, I left it where it was and didn’t touch it at all. I also learned that you aren’t supposed to stir the metered wax because it’s will create bubbles. It was very hard not to mix because the scents and colour I put into the melted wax didn’t completely blend into the wax so I had to stir it a little bit. This time while using the torch, I still burned a little bit of the wick but it was still able to stand up on its own. I think this time it went a lot better than the first time even though you might not be able to see any differences.

-picture taken by Rachel-

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar