Week 4

This week I have made more candles. I made a mold of a cactus to put on top of the candle as decoration. Since you have to poke a hole into the mold to stick it onto the wick, I didn’t let it dry and dropped wax onto my counter. I let it waited for it to dry which was not a good idea. It ended up sticking to the counter and making a horrible looking stain. I looked up how to get rid of it and all you needed was dish soap and water.

I also want to change my end goal. I want to put a message inside of the candle so when you burn the candle you can see it. I am not going to start making messages inside the candle yet but I will eventually get to it.

This is the candle I made this week.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar