Week 6-My progress

I have been trying to find an expert for my candle making. Her name is Sarah and she told me some tips. She told me that the candle wick size matters. When I make candles with bigger containers, it doesn’t burn the sides along with the middle. She told me that there are different thicknesses of the wick. She also told me about different waxes and the advantages and disadvantages of waxes. She told me that the wax that I am using is good for longer lasting candles and it’s better for the enviroment. She also told me another trick to get rid of air bubbles which is poking the candle. She told me that I should poke a whole in the candle while making it with a skewer to make holes that are called relif holes.

I asked her how to smooth the top of the candle without burning the wick and she said to use a hair dryer which is a very helpful tip.

I made one candle this week and I think it turned out better.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar